Our Saviour’s has a long tradition of meaningful worship, active youth ministry, community engagement as well as strong connections with the larger church, both nationally and globally that continues today.
Our worshipping community began over one hundred years ago with the people of Norwegian Lutheran Church of Corinth township (organized in 1893) and the Humboldt Norwegian Evangelical Church (organized in 1895, renamed First Lutheran in 1938). Together, with the Danish Trinity Lutheran Church (organized in 1920) they re-formed into one church – Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church – in 1960, breaking ground to build the current building in 1964.
Norwegian/First Lutheran church was located on 200 block of Sumner Avenue, Trinity was located on the 400 block of 8th St. North, and Corinth Lutheran Church was located 3 1/2 miles west of Hwy 169 on 270th Street. The cemetery next to Corinth was renamed Our Saviour’s Lutheran Cemetery.
The congregation of Our Saviour’s celebrated it’s centennial in 1995. A book entitled, “To God be the Glory”, details in story and pictures the rich history of the congregation in its many forms throughout its first 100 years of ministry.